Participating Institutes


Under ISEA Project Phase-II, forty (40) institutes have been identified as Participating Institutes to offer various formal and non-formal courses in the area of Information Security. These institutes are further sub divided in three categories viz. Category I, II & III (Special Category).

Participating Institutes Category -I

23 academic institutes would introduce information security curriculum at B.Tech and M.Tech level course. Besides this, some of these institutes would be encouraged to launch integrated B.Tech / M.Tech (IS/CS with specialization in IS).

Participating Institutes Category -II

12 centres i.e. 6 centres each of C-DAC & NIELIT would introduce have introduced 6 month/1-year PG Diploma, short term knowledge oriented courses and three level certification programs in Information Security.

Participating Institutes Special Category

5 Technical Universities have been added to broaden the reach of ISEA Project Phase II to a large category of engineering students enrolled through various private engineering colleges affiliated to these technical universities. These universities with suitable hand holding by ISRDC/RCs are expected to promote information security courses not only in their own units but also in their affiliated engineering colleges across the State. These technical universities would also conduct faculty training programs for the faculties of their affiliated engineering colleges.

List of Participating Institutes

 S No  Institute Name  Location
 1  Motilal Nehru National  Institute of Technology   (MNNIT)  Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
 2  Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology  (MANIT)  Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
 3  National Institute of Technology  (NIT)   Durgapur, West Bengal
 4  National Institute of Technology  (NIT)  Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
 5  Dr. B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology     Jallandhar, Punjab
 6  National Institute of Technology  (NIT)  Kurukshetra, Haryana
 7  Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology  (VNIT)  Nagpur, Maharastra
 8  National Institute of Technology  (NIT)  Patna, Bihar
 9  National Institute of Technology  (NIT)  Srinagar, Jammu & Kashmir
 10  ABV Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management  (ABV-IIIT)   Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
 11  International Institute of Information Technology  (IIIT)  Hyderabad, Telangana
 12  Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management  (IIITM)  Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
 13  Indian School of Mines  (ISM)  Dhanbad, Jharkhand
 14  College of Engineering   (CoE)  Pune, Maharastra
 15  College of Engineering   (CoE)  North Goa, Goa
 16  Pondicherry Engineering College  (PEC)  Puducherry
 17  Delhi Technological University  (DTU)  Delhi
 18  Tezpur University      Tezpur, Assam
 19  International Institute of Information Technology (IIIT)  Bhubaneswar, Odisha I
 20  National Institute of Technology (NIT)    Raipur, Chattisgarh
 21  Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology (IIIT)  New Delhi
 22  Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University for Women     New Delhi
 23  Andhra University  Vishakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
 S No  Institute  Location
 1  College of Engineering, Guindy (Anna University)  Chennai, Tamil Nadu
 2  Gujarat Technological University  Ahmedabad, Gujarat
 3  Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya    Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
 4  Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (Formerly known as West   Bengal University of Technology ? WBUT)  Kolkata, West Bengal
 5  Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU), Hyderabad  Hyderabad, Telangana